Make your own free website on


Activities | About the AOH | Links | Newsletter | Officers | Cardinal Cushing
Cardinal Cushing Division -- Ancient Order of Hibernians
Cardinal Cushing - Past and Present



Cardinal Cushing Division was formed on November 15, 1987 as Fairfax County Division Number 2, with authority to hold its meetings in Annandale, Virginia. Significant participants in the organization of the Division included National President Nicholas Murphy, Virginia State President Jerry Gorman, State Secretary Arthur Grimley, State Treasurer Al Maltz, and Fairfax County President Paul Jeffrey.

Cardinal Cushing Division was organized by Edward C. Kennedy.  The initial officers of the division included:

  • President: Peter J. Walsh

  • Vice President: Joseph L Kennedy

  • Recording Secretary: John J. Crowley

  • Financial Secretary: Edward C. Kennedy

  • Treasurer: Jon Kennedy

  • Enter supporting content here